Left in Las Vegas

I just took an 8-day working vacation. Going from a convention to meetings in San Diego and Los Angeles respectively I’ve been working a lot. During this working, I squeezed in a little vacation. To get to CA, however, I did a little priceline style travel. My flight out here was great. Washington Dulles to Long Beach. My flight back is fine: Long Beach to Vegas to Dulles. But the layover in Vegas is 5 hours. No, I’m not going to the strip or to my grandfather’s house. I’m just hanging out in the airport. I know, pretty lame, but whatever.

Need less to say I’m kind of bored. I’m writing from the Ruby’s Diner in the D terminal of Las Vegas’ McCarren airport. To alleviate my boredom, I’ve bought a few magazines and am taking a picture an hour of myself. Here is hour 1 and hour 2.

Hour1 hour 2

Leave a Reply

