City of Angels

When I tell people that I love Los Angeles they are confused. People from outside of CA think LA is a mishmash of freeways and concrete. But LA has so much soul underneath the enhanced skin. Downtown LA is really something to behold. I worked in the, then named, Library Tower on the 31st Floor. From that vantage point you could see far into the distance and on a smogless day you could see even farther than that. When I go back to LA, I try to grab a drink on the roof deck of the Standard Hotel. I stare at the skyscrapers and remember how much fun I had in 2000 while working in Downtown LA.

The LA Times did a story on an accidental tourist who loves Downtown LA and even more than I do. It’s a fun read. Here is the story subject’s website.

Leave a Reply

