My favorite Author Kurt Vonnegut

The first time I ever really  devoured a book was when I read Kurt Vonnegut’s Breakfast of Champions.  The book absolutely blew my mind. After that I read as many of Vonnegut’s books and short stories as I possibly could. When I was at Smith College in 2002, I even looked for Vonnegut who was a prof there. When I heard Vonnegut died this morning, I was so honestly so sad. Even in my sadness for the passing of this amazing writer, I was reminded how much joy he brought me. Thank you Kurt Vonnegut.

Leave a Reply

