I’m huge in China

I’ve written beore about how Friendster is a dying social network. The best thing going for it is is that it trademarked the term “It’s Complicated.” Take that Facebook.

But as I do once a month, I check out Friendster for updates and whatnot. Every time I visit Ii feel like I have less Frienster friends because so many are canceling their accounts. This month’s visit (down one freind), I saw that Friendster now has Chinese as a default language option. I’m interested to hear if a) Friendster is gunning at the growing online Chinese market in China or b) is the Chinese-American community going to Friendster over the other social networks?

friendster

One Response to I’m huge in China

  1. matt says:

    yeah, apparently friendster is huge in asia because it was around first. I’m guessing this is the only reason it still exists.

Leave a Reply

