Have I got a deal for you…

I got this piece of spam today. How much do I LOVE this stuff? Here is the email verbatim.

And now I present you with:

VERY URGENT

Good day,

How are you today and your family? I believe all is well with you. Please without taking much of your time, I find your contact while doing a private research on the Internet for a reliable, capable foreign partner that will assist us in this business opportunity. I decided to contact you via my private electronic address, because of the delicate nature of the project.

We are soliciting for your assistance and guidelines in making a business investment for the transfer of US$ 27,500,000.00 to your country within the next few days. I must plead for your confidence in this transaction. We are high placed officials, working with Department of Finance & Economic Affairs, in Johannesburg South Africa .

Please consider now, I am constrained not to issue more details about this project until I get your response back, if you can take out a moment of your schedule today to respond to my private email below for more details and include your private telephone number in your response, which I and my colleague will highly appreciate, we shall definitely get back for continuous communications.

This fund accrued legitimately to us as commission from foreign contracts, through our private connections in the ministry with theconstruction companies that executed the contract. The fund is presently waiting to be remitted from the bank here in South Africa to any overseas beneficiary confirmed by us as associate/receiver of the company.

Find out how to cash in on the deal after the jump:

By virtue of our positions as civil servants in my country, we cannot acquire this money in our names.  Because as placed civil servants, we are not allowed by the civil service code of conduct to own or operate bank accounts outside of our shores. On the other hand, it is not safe for us to keep the money here due to some circumstance. I have been mandated as a matter of trust by my colleague, to look for an overseas silent partner who could work with us to facilitate transfer of this funds for our mutual benefits, hence this is the reason for my communication with you.

My proposal is that after you receive the funds, you will be free to take out your commission immediately the money hits your account, which we will all discuss about your commission once we all have concrete agreement on a way forward.

Our main objective is to invest the money in a foreign country; we shall also appreciate your help for directives on areas of investments that is profitable in your country.  However, this is optional, and if it is not convenient for you to further assist us with investing the money, we can end our operation after you make available to me our part of the money.

Although discrete, is legitimate and the money will be transferred successfully with all necessary back-up official documents showing the legitimate, source and origin of fund.

I plead with you on one issue, whether you are interested or not, kindly do not expose this information to any one else. I confirm that the transaction is legitimate and without any risks either to us or yourself.

feel free to call the number below  if you wish to assist and Give me your response immediately, by return mail only through my alternative email address.

Yours Faithfully,

Dr Gordon Masede.

Name, address and other info withheld…this deal is for me and I don’t want you to get in on my claim of $27.5 million!!!


Leave a Reply

